Rachel Maddow Has Been MIA for Two Weeks, Speculators Suggest Russian Involvement

Over the past couple of weeks, Rachel Maddow has been missing in action.  After her show became wildly popular due to her charisma and brilliant reporting work, she fell off the map.  Americans are eagerly awaiting the James Comey testimony, and it doesn’t look like Rachel will be around to cover it.

According to MSNBC, “MSNBC’s coverage of the hearing starts at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT with Brian Williams joined by NBC News’ Nicolle Wallace and a slate of expert guests beginning at 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 a.m. PT.”  Williams and Maddow have worked together during all major political events over the past year, however, Maddow’s name is missing.

She made her last TV appearance on May 25th.  Her fans and peers are starting to worry about her safety.  She said in a statement that she has been sick.  If she is ill, it must be something major for her to be away from her famous show for two weeks and counting.

Daily Kos writer “LibbyD” wrote:

“I am really getting concerned and I’m not alone. She has been ‘under the weather’ for almost a week now and she hasn’t tweeted either during this time. Now I am not quick to jump to conclusions but this thought crossed my mind before she was even sick. To think she is on the Kremlin’s radar is not absurd. Her journalism is remarkable and I think she’s getting closer and closer to the truth. We all know what Putin does to his critics and opposition leaders. Will he go as far to do something to Rachel?”

Right now, this is only speculation, although Putin is known for silencing journalists forever.

What do you think about the rumors?

*Please let us know in the comments section below*